Academic Calendar

2019-2020 Graduate Programs

Fall semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty DayMonday, September 2, 2019
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Tuesday - Friday, September 3-6, 2019
Graduate Student Check-InTuesday-Friday, September 3-6, 2019
Fall Classes BeginMonday, September 9, 2019
Valencia Holiday - No classesWednesday, October 9, 2019
Spanish National DaySaturday, October 12, 2019
Fall Break - No classesFriday - Tuesday, November 1-5, 2019
Friday class scheduleThursday, December 5, 2019
Spanish Constitution Day - No classesFriday, December 6, 2019
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, December 16-20, 2019
Semester BreakSaturday, December 21, 2019 - Sunday, January 12, 2020
Spring semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty DayMonday, January 13, 2020
Berklee Global Career Summit (Required)Tuesday - Thursday, January 14 - 16, 2020
Spring classes beginMonday - January 20, 2020
Midterm examinations (to be confirmed by course faculty)Monday - Friday, March 9 - 13, 2020
Spring break - No classesMonday - Friday, March 16 - 20, 2020
Friday class scheduleWednesday - April 8, 2020
Easter - No classesThursday - Tuesday, April 9 - 14, 2020
Labor Day - No classesFriday - May 1, 2020
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, May 4-8, 2020
Semester breakStarting Monday, May 11-15, 2020
Summer semesterGraduate Studies
Summer classes begin (masters)Monday - May 18, 2020
Graduate Commencement Concert (Valencia)Saturday, July 4, 2020
Graduate Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Saturday, July 11, 2020

 

2019-2020 Undergraduate programs

Fall semesterUndergraduate Students (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)
Student Move-InSunday - Monday, September 1-2, 2019
Online Check-in BeginsSunday - Friday, September 1-6, 2019
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Tuesday - Friday, September 3-6, 2019
Fall Classes BeginMonday, September 9, 2019
Valencia Community Day - No classesWednesday, October 9, 2019
Spanish National DaySaturday, October 12, 2019
Midterm examinationsMonday- Friday, October 21 - 25, 2019
Fall Break - No classesFriday - Tuesday, November 1-5, 2019
Granada Trip (Study Abroad)Thursday - Sunday, October 31- November 3, 2019
Friday class scheduleThursday, December 5, 2019
Spanish Constitution Day - No classesFriday, December 6, 2019
Final Examinations and ProficienciesMonday - Friday, December 16-20, 2019
Student Move-Out (Study Abroad)Saturday - Monday, December 21-23, 2019
Semester BreakSaturday, December 21, 2019 - Sunday, January 12, 2020
Spring semesterUndergraduate Students (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)
Student Move-In (Study Abroad)Sunday - Monday, January 12 - 13, 2020
Undergrad Orientation & Online Check-in process (required) Tuesday - Friday, January 14 - 17, 2020
Spring classes beginMonday - January 20, 2020
Granada Trip (Study Abroad)Thursday - Thursday, February 6- Sunday February 9, 2020
Midterm examinations (to be confirmed by course faculty)Monday - Friday, March 9 - 13, 2020
Spring break - No classesMonday - Friday, March 16 - 20, 2020
Friday class scheduleWednesday - April 8, 2020
Easter - No classesThursday - Tuesday, April 9 - 14, 2020
Labor Day - No classesFriday - May 1, 2020
Final Examinations and ProficienciesMonday - Friday, May 4-8, 2020
Student Move-Out (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)Saturday, May 9, 2020
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 9, 2020
Semester breakStarting Monday, May 11, 2020

2020-2021 Graduate Programs

Fall semesterGraduate Studies 
Faculty DayMonday, August 31, 2020
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Tuesday - Friday, September 1 - 4, 2020
Graduate Student Check-InTuesday - Friday, September 1 - 4, 2020
Fall Classes beginMonday, September 7, 2020
Follow a Friday ScheduleWednesday October 7, 2020
Valencia Community Day - No classes Friday, October 9, 2020
Spanish National Day - No classesMonday, October 12, 2020
Midterm examinations Monday - Friday, October 19 - 23, 2020
Campus RetreatThursday October 29, 2020
Fall BreakThursday - Sunday October 29 - Nov 1
Day of the Spanish Constitution - No classes Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, December 14 - 18, 2020
Semester BreakSaturday, December 19, 2020 - Sunday, Janunary 17, 2021
Spring semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty DayMonday, January 11, 2021
Career SeminarTuesday - Friday, January 12 - 15, 2021
Spring classes beginMonday, January 18, 2021
Midterm examinations (to be confirmed each course's faculty)Monday - Friday, March 8 - 12, 2021
Spring break - No classes (TBC)Monday - Friday, March 15 - 19, 2021
Easter Holidays - No classes (TBC)Thursday - Tuesday, April 1 - 6, 2021
Final examinations and Juries (last week of class)Monday - Friday, May 3 - 7, 2021
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 8, 2021
Semester breakMonday, May 10 -14, 2021
Summer semesterGraduate Studies
Summer Classes begin (masters)Monday, May 17, 2021
Final Culminating Experience PresentationsMonday - Friday, June 21 - 26, 2021
Final examinationsMonday - Friday, June 28 - July 2, 2021
Graduate Commencement Concert (Valencia)Saturday, July 3, 2021
Graduate Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Monday, July 5, 2021
U.S. Graduate Internship, Fellowship and Career Seminar (Boston)Wednesday - Friday, August 19 - 21, 2021

2020-2021 Undergraduate Programs

Fall semester 2020Undergraduate Studies
Move In (Study Abroad & FYA)Sunday - Monday, August 30, 31, 2020
Faculty DayMonday, August 31, 2020
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Tuesday - Friday, September 1 - 4, 2020
Graduate Student Check-InTuesday - Friday, September 1 - 4, 2020
Fall Classes beginMonday, September 7, 2020
Follow a Friday ScheduleWednesday October 7, 2020
Valencia Community Day - No classesFriday, October 9, 2020
Spanish National Day - No classesMonday, October 12, 2020
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, October 19 - 23, 2020
Campus RetreatThursday October 29, 2020
Fall BreakThursday - Sunday October 29 - Nov 1
Day of the Spanish Constitution - No classesTuesday, December 8, 2020
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, December 14 - 18, 2020
Semester BreakSaturday, December 19, 2020 - Sunday, Janunary 17, 2021
Move Out (Study Abroad)Saturday-Monday December 19-21 2020
Spring semester 2021Undergraduate Studies
Move In (Study Abroad) Sunday-Monday, January 10,11, 2021
Faculty DayMonday, January 11, 2021
Valencia Campus Spring Orientation Week (required)Tuesday - Friday, January 12 - 15, 2021
Career SeminarTuesday - Friday, January 12 - 15, 2021
Spring classes beginMonday, January 18, 2021
Day Trip 1(Study Abroad & FYA)Saturday, January 23, 2021 (Albufera)
Granada Day Trip 1 (Study Abroad)Thursday-Sunday February 4, 7 2021
Granada Day Trip 2 (Study Abroad)Thursday-Sunday February 11, 14 2021
Day Trip 2 (Study Abroad & FYA)Saturday, February 27, 2021 (Chulilla)
Midterm examinations (to be confirmed each course's faculty)Monday - Friday, March 8 - 12, 2021
Spring break - No classes (TBC)Monday - Friday, March 15 - 19, 2021
Easter Holidays - No classes (TBC)Thursday - Tuesday, April 1 - 6, 2021
Final examinations and Juries (last week of class)Monday - Friday, May 3 - 7, 2021
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 8, 2021
Semester breakMonday, May 10 -14, 2021
Move Out (Study Abroad & FYA)Saturday May 8, 2021