Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Graduate Programs

Fall semesterGraduate Studies 
Faculty DayMonday, August 31, 2020
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week - RequiredTuesday - Friday, September 1 - 4, 2020
Graduate Student Check-InTuesday - Friday, September 1 - 4, 2020
Fall Classes beginMonday, September 7, 2020
Follow a Friday ScheduleWednesday October 7, 2020
Valencia Community Day - No classesFriday, October 9, 2020
Spanish National Day - No classesMonday, October 12, 2020
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, October 19 - 23, 2020
Campus RetreatThursday October 29, 2020
Fall BreakThursday - Sunday October 29 - Nov 1
Day of the Spanish Constitution - No classesTuesday, December 8, 2020
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, December 14 - 18, 2020
Semester BreakSaturday, December 19, 2020 - Sunday, Janunary 17, 2021
Spring semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty DayMonday, January 11, 2021
Career Summit - RequiredTuesday - Friday, January 12 - 15, 2021
Spring classes beginMonday, January 18, 2021
Saint Vicent's day - No classesFriday, January 22
Friday ScheduleTuesday, February 16
Midterm examinations (to be confirmed each course's faculty)Monday - Friday, March 8 - 12, 2021
Saint Joseph's Day - No classesFriday, March 19, 2021
Easter break - No classesThursday - Monday, April 1 - 12, 2021
Friday scheduleWednesday, April 21, 2021
Final examinations and Juries (last week of class)Monday - Friday, May 3 - 7, 2021
Semester endsFriday, May 7, 2021
Summer semesterGraduate Studies
Summer Classes begin (masters)Monday, May 17, 2021
Final Culminating Experience PresentationsMonday - Friday, June 21 - 26, 2021
Final examinationsMonday - Friday, June 28 - July 2, 2021
Graduate Commencement Concert (Valencia)Saturday, July 3, 2021
Graduate Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Monday, July 5, 2021
U.S. Graduate Internship, Fellowship and Career Summit (Boston)Wednesday - Friday, August 19 - 21, 2021

2020-2021 Undergraduate Programs

Spring semester 2021Undergraduate Studies
Spring classes beginMonday, January 25, 2021
Day of Reflection - No classesFriday, February 12, 2021
Presidents Day - No classesMonday, February 15, 2021
Monday ScheduleTuesday, February 16, 2021
Midterm examinationsMonday-Friday, March 15 -19, 2021
Saint Joseph's Day - No classesFriday, March 19, 2021
Easter Break - No classesThursday - Monday, April 1 - 12, 2021
Day of Reflection - No classesFriday, April 16, 2021
Patriots day - No classesMonday, April 19, 2021
Monday scheduleWednesday, April 21, 2021
Final examinations and Juries (last week of class)Monday - Friday, May 3 - 7, 2021
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 8, 2021

2021-2022 Graduate Programs

Fall semesterGraduate Studies 
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week - RequiredMonday, August 30 - Friday September 3, 2021
Fall Classes beginMonday, September 6, 2021
Fall BreakThursday, October 28-Friday, October 29, 2021
Final Examinations and JuriesMonday - Friday, December 13 - 17, 2021
Semester BreakSaturday, December 18, 2021 - Sunday, Janunary 9, 2022
Spring semesterGraduate Studies
Career Summit - RequiredMonday - Friday, January 10 - 14, 2022
Spring classes beginMonday, January 17, 2022
Fallas break - No classesMonday, March 14 - Friday, March 18 2022
Final examinations and JuriesMonday - Friday, May 2 - 6, 2022
Semester endsFriday, May 6, 2022
Summer semesterGraduate Studies
Summer Classes beginMonday, May 16, 2022
Summer Classes endFriday, July 1, 2022
Graduate Commencement Concert (Valencia)Saturday, July 2, 2022
Graduate Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Monday, July 4, 2022

2021-2022 Undergraduate Programs

Fall SemesterUndergraduate Studies 
Move-InTuesday, August 31 - Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Valencia Campus Virtual Orientation - RequiredThursday, September 2 - Friday, September 3, 2021
Fall Classes BeginMonday, September 6, 2021
Fall BreakThursday, October 28 - Friday, October 29, 2021
Final Examinations and JuriesMonday, December 13 - Friday, December 17, 2021
Move-Out (semester abroad students)Saturday, December 18, 2021
Spring SemesterUndergraduate Studies
Move-In (semester abroad students)TBD
Valencia Campus Orientation - RequiredTBD
Spring Classes BeginMonday, January 17, 2022
Fallas Break - No ClassesMonday, March 14 - Friday, March 18, 2022
Final Examinations and JuriesMonday, May 2 - Friday, May 6, 2022
Semester EndsFriday, May 6, 2022