Academic Calendar

2017-2018

Spring semester 2018 Graduate Studies, Study Abroad, & First Year Abroad
Student Move In (Study Abroad)Sun.-Mon., Jan 14 - Jan 15, 2018
Undergrad Orientation (Study Abroad & FYA) & Online Check-in processTues.-Fri., Jan 16 - 19, 2018
GRAD Spring classes begin
(Career Seminar Jan 16-18)
Tue., January 16, 2018
Granada trip (First Year Abroad)Thur.-Sun., Jan 18-21, 2018
UNDERGRAD Spring classes beginMon., January 22, 2018
Midterm examinations (Spring Week 8)Mon-Fri., March 12-16, 2018
Las Fallas (Dia de San José)--No classesMon-Tues, March 19 - 20, 2018
Spring break--No classesWed-Fri, Mar 28 - 30, 2018
Instruction resumesMon., April 2, 2018
Final examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Mon.-Fri., May 7 - 11, 2018
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Sat., May 12, 2018
Student Move Out (Study Abroad/First Year Abroad)Sat.-Mon May 12 - 14, 2018
Semester breakMon., May 14 -18, 2018
Summer semester 2018 Graduate Studies & Summer Study Abroad
Summer Classes begin (masters)Mon., May 21, 2018
Summer Study Abroad Session 1 classes beginMon., June 4, 2018
Initial Culminating Experience Presentations (Summer Week 3)Mon.-Fri., June 4 - 8, 2018
Summer Study Abroad Session 2 classes beginMon., June 25, 2018
Final Culminating Experience Presentations (Summer Week 6)Mon.-Fri., June 25 - 29, 2018
Final examinations (Summer Week 7)Mon.-Fri., July 2 - 6, 2018
Commencement Concert (Valencia)Sat., July 7, 2018
Masters Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Mon., July 9, 2018
Graduate Internship and Career Seminar (Boston)Wed.-Fri., Aug 22 - 24, 2018

2018-2019 Grad

Fall semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty DayMonday, September 3, 2018
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Monday - Friday, September 3 - 7, 2018
Graduate Student Check-InTuesday- Friday, September 4 - 7, 2018
Fall Classes beginMonday, September 10, 2018
Valencia Holiday - No classesTuesday, October 9
Dia de la Hispanidad - No classesFriday, October 12
No classesMonday, October 15
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, October 22 - 26, 2018
Thursday class scheduleWednesday, October 31
All Saints Day - No classesThursday, November 1
Inmaculate Conception Day - No classesThursday, December 6
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, December 17 - 21, 2018
Semester BreakSaturday, December 22, 2018 - Sunday, Janunary 13, 2019
Spring semesterGraduate Studies
Spring classes beginTuesday, January 15, 2019
Career SeminarTuesday - Friday, 15-18 January, 2019
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, March 11 - 15, 2019
Spring break--No classesMonday - Friday, March 18 - 22, 2019
Easter Holidays - No classesWednesday - Friday, April 17-22, 2019
Instruction resumesTuesday, April 23, 2019
Wednesday class scheduleTuesday, April 30
Labor Day - HolidayWednesday, May 1
Final examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, May 6-10, 2019
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 11, 2019
Semester breakMonday, May 13 -17, 2019
Summer semesterGraduate Studies
Summer Classes begin (masters)Monday, May 20, 2019
Initial Culminating Experience PresentationsMonday - Friday, June 3 - 7, 2019
Final Culminating Experience PresentationsMonday - Friday, June 24 - 28, 2019
Final examinationsMonday - Friday, July 1 - 5, 2019
Graduate Commencement Concert (Valencia)Saturday, July 6, 2019
Graduate Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Monday, July 8, 2019
U.S. Graduate Internship, Fellowship and Career Seminar (Boston)Wednesday - Friday, August 21 - 23, 2019

2018-2019 Undergrad

Fall semesterUndergraduate Students (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)
Student Move InSaturday - Sunday, September 1 - 2, 2018
Online Check-in beginsSunday - Friday, September 2 - 7, 2018
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Monday - Friday, September 3 - 7, 2018
Fall Classes beginMonday, September 10, 2018
Valencia Holiday - No classesTuesday, October 9
Dia de la Hispanidad - No classesFriday, October 12
No classesMonday, October 15th
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, October 22 - 26, 2018
Thursday class scheduleWednesday, October 31st
All Saints Day - No classesThursday, November 1
Granada trip (Study Abroad)Thursday - Sunday, November 1 - 4, 2018
Inmaculate Conception Day - No classesThursday, December 6
Final Examinations and ProficienciesMonday - Friday, December 17 - 21, 2018
Semester BreakSaturday, December 22, 2018 - Sunday, Janunary 13, 2019
Spring semesterUndergraduate Students (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)
Student Move In (Study Abroad)Sunday - Monday, January 13 - 14, 2019
Undergrad Orientation & Online Check-in process (required)Tuesday - Friday, January 15 - 18, 2019
Spring classes beginTuesday - January 22, 2019
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, March 11 - 15, 2019
Spring break--No classesMonday - Friday, March 18 - 22, 2019
Easter Holidays - No classesWednesday - Friday, April 17-22, 2019
Instruction resumesTuesday, April 23, 2019
Wednesday class scheduleTuesday, April 30
Labor Day - HolidayWednesday, May 1
Final Examinations and ProficienciesMonday - Friday, May 6-10, 2019
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 11, 2019
Semester breakStarting Monday, May 13, 2019
Summer semesterUndergraduate Students (Summer Study Abroad + Opera)
Summer Study Abroad Session 1 OrientationMonday, June 3, 2019 (morning)
Summer Study Abroad Session 1 classes beginMonday, June 3, 2019 (afternoon)
Boston Conservatory Opera intensive - OrientationSunday, June 2, 2019
Boston Conservatory Opera intensive classes beginMonday, June 3, 2019
Summer Study Abroad Session 1 classes endFriday, June 21, 2019
Boston Conservatory Opera intensive classes endFriday, June 21, 2019
Summer Study Abroad Session 2 OrientationMonday, June 24, 2019 (morning)
Summer Study Abroad Session 2 classes beginMonday, June 24, 2019 (afternoon)
Summer Study Abroad Session 2 classes endFriday, July 12, 2019