Academic Calendar | Berklee Valencia Campus

We use cookies for analytics and statistics of how users navigate our website.

If you continue on this site, we consider that you accept the use of cookies. You can change the configuration or get more information here.

Academic Calendar

2016/2017 Academic Year

Fall semester 2016Graduate Studies & Study Abroad
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Mon.-Fri., Aug 29 - Sept 2, 2016
Online Check-in process for Study Abroad StudentsSun.-Fri., Aug 28 - Sept 2, 2016
Fall classes beginMon., September 5, 2016
Midterm examinations (Fall Week 8)Mon., Oct 24 - 28, 2016
Fall Break--No classesMon.-Fri., Oct 31 - Nov 4, 2016
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Mon.-Fri., Dec 12 - 16, 2016
Semester BreakSat., Dec 17 - Sun., Jan 8, 2017
Spring semester 2017Graduate Studies & Study Abroad
Study Abroad Orientation / Online Check-in process
Spring classes begin (undergraduate students)
Tue.- Fri., January 10 - 13, 2017
Mon., January 16, 2017
Spring classes begin (graduate students)Wed., January 11, 2017
Midterm examinations (Spring Week 8)Mon., March 6 - 10, 2017
Las Fallas--No classesFri., March 17 - Mon., March 20, 2017
Spring break--No classesMon.-Fri. April 10 - 14, 2017
Instruction resumesMon., April 17, 2017
Final examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Mon.-Fri., May 1 - 5, 2017
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Sat., May 13, 2017
Semester breakSat., May 6 - 21, 2017
Summer semesterGraduate Studies & Summer Study Abroad
Summer Classes begin (masters)Mon., May 22, 2017
Summer Study Abroad Session 1 classes beginMon., June 5, 2017
Initial Culminating Experience Presentations (Summer Week 3)Mon.-Fri., June 5 - 9, 2017
Summer Study Abroad Session 2 classes beginMon., June 26, 2017
Final Culminating Experience Presentations (Summer Week 6)Mon.-Fri., June 26 - 30, 2017
Final examinations (Summer Week 7)Mon-Fri, July 3 - 7, 2017
Commencement Concert (Valencia)Sat., July 8, 2017
Masters Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Mon., July 10, 2017
Graduate Internship and Career Seminar (Boston)Wed.-Fri., Aug 16 - 18, 2017