Un Lago de Conciertos | Berklee Valencia Campus



Un Lago de Conciertos

Presented by:  Berklee's campus in Valencia
Where: Lago sur del Museu de les Ciències — Avenida del Profesor López Piñero, 1, 46013 Valencia
When: Friday September 28, 2018, 7:30 p.m. (local time)
Event link: https://www.facebook.com/events/197433417531536/
How to Attend: Free event open to the public. No tickets necessary.

Share this event with a friend

Berklee’s campus in Valencia is collaborating with the City of Arts and Sciences in Valencia in an initiative to promote the diffusion of free high-quality music in the city. The concerts feature Berklee students and faculty performing jazz, folk music, ambient music, and electronic music in the open air and happen most Fridays from May until October.

On the occasion of the Nit Europea de la Investigació a la Comunitat Valenciana (European Researchers’ Night at the Valencian Community), Berklee Valencia will present a special edition of this open-air concert series: Un Lago de Conciertos - Musicophilias.

This concert will feature 15 female musicians, students in the Master of Music in Contemporary Performance (Production Concentration), representing a wide range of countries: Spain, Croatia, Peru, Indonesia, South Korea, Cuba, India, and the US. Musicophilias, the name of the show, will present a Latin, Folk, and Americana repertoire dedicated to some of the most famous female scientists in history: Flossie Wong-Staal, Katherine Johnson, Rosalind Franklin, and Jane Goodall.

During the concert, the interactive experiment What Happens to your Brain when you Listen to Music? guided by Eduardo Fernández, director of the Neuroengineering group of the Miguel Hernández University's bioengineering institute will also take place. The activity consists in projecting on a screen, in real time, the brain signals of a Berklee Valencia musician while performing live a musical piece with a cello.

Band members:
Xerach Peñate Santana - drums and percussion
Marta Bautista Serrano - bass
Aliya Cycon - oud and piano
Kayla Zuskin - guitar
Carolina Araoz - saxophone
Sarah Martinson - trumpet
Kezia Angkadjaja - violin
Lisa (Yihwan) Lim - cello
Eve Matin - voice and percussion
Zuleimi Guerra Montana - voice
Kei Riggins Wallace - voice
Erynn McLeod - voice
Genna Matthew - voice
Malena Marcase - voice
Upatyaka Dutta - voice

*Program subject to change in any of the platforms where it is promoted.