Jazz & Classical Concert at Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía | Berklee Valencia Campus

We use cookies for analytics and statistics of how users navigate our website.

If you continue on this site, we consider that you accept the use of cookies. You can change the configuration or get more information here.



Jazz & Classical Concert at Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía

Where: Escuela Superior de Músics Reina Sofía
When: Friday February 23, 7:30 p.m. (local time)
Event link: https://www.facebook.com/events/574860492858154/
How to Attend: General admission: 15€. Admission ticket includes one free drink.

Share this event with a friend

The Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía in Madrid is hosting the concert Jazz & Classical given by their students along with Berklee students as part of their Afterwork concert series. This event will feature a variety of classical Pan-American music and Latin-jazz repertoire including scores from Heitor Villa-Lobos, Paquito D'Rivera, John Williams, Pedro Guerra, Jayme Silva, and Neuza Teixeira with arrangements by Berklee Valencia alumni Joyce Cheung and Mauricio Ribeiro.



De la Suite "Belle Epoque en Sud-América" I. El porsche negro (Tango) - III. Chorinho Walter's Requinta maluca
Composer: Julio Medaglia

"Bachianas Brasileiras nº6 - I. Aria (Choro)"
Composer: Heitor Villa-Lobos

"Historia de un soldado - IV. Tango-Valse-Ragtime"
Composer: Igor Stravinsky

"A Farewell Mambo"
Composer: Paquito D’Rivera

Composer: John Williams

"O Pato"
Composers: Jayme Silva y Neuza Teixeira
Arrangement: E. Elias
Adaptation: Víctor Mendoza

"Nocturnos de la ventana"
Composer: Pedro Guerra
Arrangement: Mauricio Ribeiro
Adaptation: Víctor Mendoza

"Sinfonia de Wolfgang"
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Arrangement: Joyce Cheung

Berklee Performers

Sarah Martinson - Vocals & trumpet
Eva Villalba - Vocals
Mohannad Nasser - Oud
Xavier Rivers - Piano
Munhui Kim - Electric bass
Devin Malloy - Drums
Victor Mendoza - Vibes
Casey Driessen - Fiddle