Academic Calendar

2018-2019 Graduate Programs

Fall semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty DayMonday, September 3, 2018
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Monday - Friday, September 3 - 7, 2018
Graduate Student Check-InTuesday- Friday, September 4 - 7, 2018
Fall Classes beginMonday, September 10, 2018
Valencia Holiday - No classesTuesday, October 9
Dia de la Hispanidad - No classesFriday, October 12
No classesMonday, October 15
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, October 22 - 26, 2018
Thursday class scheduleWednesday, October 31
All Saints Day - No classesThursday, November 1
Inmaculate Conception Day - No classesThursday, December 6
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, December 17 - 21, 2018
Semester BreakSaturday, December 22, 2018 - Sunday, Janunary 13, 2019
Spring semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty DayMonday, January 14, 2019
Spring classes beginTuesday, January 15, 2019
Career SeminarTuesday - Friday, 15-18 January, 2019
San Vicente Day - No classesTuesday, January 22
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, March 11 - 15, 2019
Spring break--No classesMonday - Friday, March 18 - 22, 2019
Easter Holidays - No classesThursday - Monday, April 18-22, 2019
Instruction resumesTuesday, April 23, 2019
Labor Day - HolidayWednesday, May 1
Final examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, May 6-10, 2019
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 11, 2019
Semester breakMonday, May 13 -17, 2019
Summer semesterGraduate Studies
Summer Classes begin (masters)Monday, May 20, 2019
Initial Culminating Experience PresentationsMonday - Friday, June 3 - 7, 2019
Final Culminating Experience PresentationsMonday - Friday, June 24 - 28, 2019
Palau is closed. Cantina is closed. No events in Sala EMonday, June 24, 2019
Final examinationsMonday - Friday, July 1 - 5, 2019
Graduate Commencement Concert (Valencia)Saturday, July 6, 2019
Graduate Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Monday, July 8, 2019
U.S. Graduate Internship, Fellowship and Career Seminar (Boston)Wednesday - Friday, August 21 - 23, 2019

2018-2019 Undergraduate Programs

Fall semesterUndergraduate Students (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)
Student Move InSaturday - Sunday, September 1 - 2, 2018
Online Check-in beginsSunday - Friday, September 2 - 7, 2018
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Monday - Friday, September 3 - 7, 2018
Fall Classes beginMonday, September 10, 2018
Valencia Holiday - No classesTuesday, October 9
Dia de la Hispanidad - No classesFriday, October 12
No classesMonday, October 15th
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, October 22 - 26, 2018
Thursday class scheduleWednesday, October 31st
All Saints Day - No classesThursday, November 1
Granada trip (Study Abroad)Thursday - Sunday, November 1 - 4, 2018
Inmaculate Conception Day - No classesThursday, December 6
Final Examinations and ProficienciesMonday - Friday, December 17 - 21, 2018
Semester BreakSaturday, December 22, 2018 - Sunday, Janunary 13, 2019
Spring semesterUndergraduate Students (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)
Student Move In (Study Abroad)Sunday - Monday, January 13 - 14, 2019
Faculty Day: Monday, January 14, 2019Monday, January 14, 2019
Undergrad Orientation & Online Check-in process (required)Tuesday - Friday, January 15 - 18, 2019
Spring classes beginMonday - January 21, 2019
San Vicente Day - No classesTuesday, January 22
GRANADA TRIP - 1Thursday - Sunday February 7-11
GRANADA TRIP - 2Thursday - Sunday February 14-17
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, March 11 - 15, 2019
Spring break--No classesMonday - Friday, March 18 - 22, 2019
Easter Holidays - No classesThursday - Monday, April 18-22, 2019
Instruction resumesTuesday, April 23, 2019
Labor Day - HolidayWednesday, May 1
Final Examinations and ProficienciesMonday - Friday, May 6-10, 2019
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 11, 2019
Semester breakStarting Monday, May 13, 2019
Summer semesterBoston Conservatory Opera Intensive
Boston Conservatory Opera intensive - OrientationSunday, June 2, 2019
Boston Conservatory Opera intensive classes beginMonday, June 3, 2019
Boston Conservatory Opera intensive classes endFriday, June 21, 2019
Palau is closed. Cantina is closed. No events in Sala EMonday, June 24, 2019

2019-2020 Graduate Programs

Fall semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty DayMonday, September 2, 2019
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Tuesday - Friday, September 3-6, 2019
Graduate Student Check-InTuesday-Friday, September 3-6, 2019
Fall Classes BeginMonday, September 9, 2019
Valencia Holiday - No classesWednesday, October 9, 2019
Columbus Day - No classesWednesday, October 9, 2019
Fall Break - No classesFriday - Tuesday, November 1-5, 2019
Friday class scheduleThursday, December 5, 2019
Immaculate Conception DayFriday, December 6, 2019
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, December 16-20, 2019
Semester BreakSaturday, December 21, 2019 - Sunday, January 12, 2020
Spring semesterGraduate Studies
Faculty Day: Monday, January 13, 2020
Career SeminarMonday - Friday, January 13 - 17, 2020
Spring classes beginMonday - January 20, 2020
Midterm examinations (to be confirmed each course's faculty)Monday - Friday, March 9 - 13, 2020
Spring break-No classesMonday - Friday, March 16 - 20, 2020
Final Examinations and Juries (last week of classes)Monday - Friday, May 4-8, 2020
Semester breakStarting Monday, May 11-15, 2020
Summer semesterGraduate Studies
Summer classes begin (masters)Monday - May 18, 2020
Graduate Commencement Concert (Valencia)Saturday, July 4, 2020
Graduate Commencement Exercises (Valencia)Monday, July 6, 2020

2019-2020 Undergraduate programs

Fall semesterUndergraduate Students (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)
Student Move-InSunday - Monday, September 1-2, 2019
Online Check-in BeginsSunday - Friday, September 1-6, 2019
Valencia Campus Fall Orientation Week (required)Tuesday - Friday, September 3-6, 2019
Fall Classes BeginMonday, September 9, 2019
Valencia Community Day - No classesWednesday, October 9, 2019
Midterm examinationsMonday- Friday, October 21 - 25, 2019
Fall Break - No classesFriday - Tuesday, November 1-5, 2019
Granada Trip (Study Abroad)Thursday - Sunday, October 31- November 3, 2019
Friday class scheduleThursday, December 5, 2019
Immaculate Conception DayFriday, December 6, 2019
Final Examinations and ProficienciesMonday - Friday, December 16-20, 2019
Student Move-Out (Study Abroad)Saturday - Monday, December 21-23, 2019
Semester BreakSaturday, December 21, 2019 - Sunday, January 12, 2020
Spring semesterUndergraduate Students (Study Abroad + First Year Abroad)
Student Move-In (Study Abroad)Sunday - Monday, January 12 - 13, 2020
Undergrad Orientation & Online Check-in process (required) Tuesday - Friday, January 14 - 17, 2020
Spring classes beginMonday - January 20, 2020
Midterm examinationsMonday - Friday, March 9 - 13, 2020
Spring break-No classesMonday - Friday, March 16 - 20, 2020
Final Examinations and ProficienciesMonday - Friday, May 4-8, 2020
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises (Boston)Saturday, May 9, 2020
Semester breakStarting Monday, May 11, 2020