We use cookies for analytics and statistics of how users navigate our website.

If you continue on this site, we consider that you accept the use of cookies. You can change the configuration or get more information here.

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2013-2014

Summer semester (7-week intensive)Graduate Studies
Instruction beginsMon, May 26, 2014
American Independence Day--College OpenFri, July 4, 2014
Final examinations (last week of classes)Mon-Fr, July 7-11, 2014
Graduation (Valencia)Mon, July 14, 2014

Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Fall semester Study Abroad & Graduate Studies
Valencia Campus Orientation Week (required)
Study Abroad Students
Master's Students
 
Mon.-Fri., Sept. 1-5, 2014
Tue.-Fri., Sept. 2-5, 2014
Fall Classes begin Mon., September 8, 2014
Valencian Community Day--No classes Thurs., October 9, 2014
Spanish National Day--No classes Sun., October 12, 2014
All Saints' Day--No classes Sat., November 1, 2014
Registration for spring semester begins Mon., Nov 17, 2014
Day of the Spanish Constitution--No classes Sat., December 6, 2014
Day of Immaculate Conception--No classes Mon., December 8, 2014
Final examinations (last week of classes) Mon.-Fri., December 15-19, 2014
Semester Break Sat., Dec 20, 2014-Sun., Jan 11, 2015
College closed Sat., Dec 20, 2013-Sun., Jan 4, 2015
   
Spring semester Study Abroad & Graduate Studies
Spring Orientation (Study Abroad only) Mon. - Fri., January 12-16, 2015
Spring semester begins
Professional Development Week (required)
 
Wed.-Fri., January 14-16, 2015
Spring Classes begin Mon., January 19, 2015
Saint Vincent's Day - Classes will be held Thurs., January 22, 2015
Fallas-No classes
Reduced Operational Hours for the College
Sat., March 14 - Wed., March 19, 2015
(College closed March 19)
Registration for summer and fall begins Mon., March 30, 2015
Spring break--No classes Thurs. April 2-Wed., April 8, 2015
(College closed April 3-6)
Instruction resumes Thurs., April 9, 2015
Labor Day--No classes (College open) Fri., May 1, 2015
Final examinations (last week of classes) Mon.-Fri., May 4-8, 2015
Graduation (Boston) Sat., May 9, 2015
   
Summer semester Summer Study Abroad & Graduate Studies
Summer Study Abroad Orientation Thurs.-Fri., May 21-22, 2015
Summer Classes begin Mon., May 25, 2015
Final examinations (last week of classes) Mon-Fri, July 6-10, 2015
Graduation Concert (Valencia) Sat., July 11, 2015
Graduation (Valencia) Mon., July 13, 2015