Academic Calendar | Berklee Valencia

We use cookies for analytics and statistics of how users navigate our website.

If you continue on this site, we consider that you accept the use of cookies. You can change the configuration or get more information here.

Academic Calendar

2015/2016 Academic Year

Fall semester Study Abroad & Graduate Studies
Valencia Campus Orientation Week (required)
Study Abroad Students
Graduate Students
 
Mon.-Fri., Aug. 31-Sept 4, 2015
Tue.-Fri., Sept. 1-4, 2015
Fall Classes begin Mon., September 7, 2015
Valencian Community Day--No classes Fri., October 9, 2015
Spanish National Day--No classes Mon., October 12, 2015
Registration for spring semester begins Mon., Nov 16, 2015
Day of the Spanish Constitution--No classes Sun., December 6, 2015
Day of Immaculate Conception--No classes Tues., December 8, 2015
Final examinations (last week of classes) Mon.-Fri., December 14-18, 2015
Semester Break Sat., Dec 19, 2015 - Sun., Jan 12, 2016
College closed Sat., Dec 19, 2015 - Sun., Jan 3, 2016
Spring semester Study Abroad & Graduate Studies
Study Abroad Orientation (undergrads only) Mon. - Fri., January 11-15, 2016
Spring semester begins
Professional Development Week (required)
Wed.-Fri., January 13-15, 2016
Spring Classes begin Mon., January 18, 2016
Saint Vincent's Day - Classes will be held Thurs., January 21, 2016
Fallas-No classes
Reduced Operational Hours for the College
Thurs., March 17 - Sat., March 19, 2016
Spring break--No classes Mon-Fri. March 21 - 25, 2016
(College closed March 25-27, 2016)
Instruction resumes Mon., March 28, 2016
Registration for summer and fall begins Mon., April 4, 2016
Labor Day--No classes Sun., May 1, 2016
Final examinations (last week of classes) Mon.-Fri., May 2-6, 2016
Graduation (Boston) Sat., May 7, 2016
Summer semester 2016 Summer Study Abroad & Graduate Studies
Summer Study Abroad Orientation (Session 1) Fri., May 20, 2016
Summer Classes begin Mon., May 23, 2016
Initial Culminating Experience Presentations (Summer Week 3) Mon.-Fri. - June 6-10, 2016
Summer Study Abroad Orientation (Session 2) Fri., June 10, 2016
Summer Study Abroad Session 2 classes begin Mon., June 13, 2016
Final Culminating Experience Presentations (Summer Week 6) Mon.-Fri. - June 27 - July 1, 2016
Final examinations (Summer Week 7) Mon-Fr, July 4-8, 2016
Commencement Concert (Valencia) Sat., July 9, 2016
Commencement (Valencia) Mon., July 11, 2016
Graduate Internship and Career Seminar Tues.-Fri., August 16-19, 2016